Coconut Milk-Aloe No-Poo Shampoo

A while back I wrote about the importance of pH-balanced skin care products. Here is one of the recipes I have been using since then on my hair.

coconut-aloe-no-poo

I love the way my hair feels after using it. The coconut milk leaves my hair feeling so soft and manageable.  The aloe helps make my hair feel clean and look shiny. And while the essential oils add a nice scent, several also have health benefits for hair.

For example, I’ve been using rose essential oil for the scent for the past few weeks. Rose oil is a natural astringent which is believed to help strengthen hair roots and boost confidence among other things. And when my kids had an outbreak of lice a few weeks ago, I made a batch which tea tree oil which is a natural anti-insect plus has the added benefits of soothing dry scalp and dandruff while promoting hair growth.

Let me know what you think!

About forevertoujoursaloe

I am a wife, mom, daughter, sister, friend, english teacher, entrepreneur, volunteer active listener, and former genetic counselor living the expat life in Bordeaux, France. I'm trying to live a healthy, happy life through diet, exercise, self awareness, and self care. Wine helps and so does aloe (sometimes in the same glass!)
This entry was posted in Health & Wellness, Pamper, Recipes, Self-care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

