Aloe-Tini

“When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.”

Or, if it’s after 5pm… Make a

Lemonade-Aloe-Martini!

I found this DELICIOUS sounding recipe on BeautifulBooze.com.  I couldn’t wait to try it out.  So… I did:

lemonade-aloe-martini

Here is the recipe:

 

  • 1 ounce (30ml) lemonade*vodka_lemon_aloe
  • 1 ounce (30ml) aloe vera gel
  • 1.5 (45ml) your favorite vodka
  • 1/2 cup ice

Mix all ingredients together in a cocktail shaker. Then strain out into a glass (I kept the ice in because I didn’t plan ahead so I did not have a chilled martini glass to sip from).

 


UPDATE:

Since my photo wasn’t as nice as the one on BeautifulBooze.com, I had to make more.

 

lemonade-aloe-martini_trials

Lemonade-Aloe-Martinis made with Forever Living Aloe Berry Nectar. The cocktail on the right also has a splash of mango nectar added.

This time I used Forever Living’s Aloe Berry Nectar which has apple and cranberry extract added for flavoring (hence the reddish color).


* A few notes about lemonade:

  1. For those of you would like to DIY, here is a simple and easy lemonade recipe.
  2. In France, limonade is similar to Sprite. I haven’t tried this yet in place of lemonade but it sounds nice for a sparkling cocktail.
About forevertoujoursaloe

I am a wife, mom, daughter, sister, friend, english teacher, entrepreneur, volunteer active listener, and former genetic counselor living the expat life in Bordeaux, France. I'm trying to live a healthy, happy life through diet, exercise, self awareness, and self care. Wine helps and so does aloe (sometimes in the same glass!)
This entry was posted in Blog, Drink, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

