Hi and welcome!

Wow, I am SO excited to finally be sitting down and writing this blog.  I have started and restarted so many times but today I am being inspired by the brave Thea Wood who recently launched her blog before she was ready. So, here we go!  Forever Toujours Aloe now has a blog.  Yippee!! FTA_FBcover_new2 Ok, so the important question… why should you read my blog?  I mean, what’s it really about?  Honestly, I’m not sure yet.  Like I said, I’ve thought lots about this but, in the end, always came up with something that “wasn’t right” about my idea.  So, I’m jumping in without the life vest and hoping that I remember how to swim.

Forever Toujours Aloe is the business I own under the umbrella of Forever Living Products International.  But I really do not want this blog to be “business only”.  That’s boring and, frankly, that’s not who I am.  My life is one of crazy twists and turns.  A genetic counselor by training who is now living on a cultural rollrcoaster as an expat in France, married to an astronomer, mom to two energetic boys, president of a local cancer support association, creative spirit, business owner, English teacher, and so many other hats that I can’t name them all.  Predominantly, this blog will be about me, my life, my attempts at living healthy and sanely, inspiring things I read and want to share with you, and the motivators that get off the couch every day (or keep me on the couch when I have the chance to curl up and relax!).  I hope you enjoy!

(How’s that for a short introductory post?)

About forevertoujoursaloe

I am a wife, mom, daughter, sister, friend, english teacher, entrepreneur, volunteer active listener, and former genetic counselor living the expat life in Bordeaux, France. I'm trying to live a healthy, happy life through diet, exercise, self awareness, and self care. Wine helps and so does aloe (sometimes in the same glass!)
This entry was posted in Welcome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

